View Single Post
Old 08-11-2012, 04:18 PM   #3
Mister Ed
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Portland, Oregon
Default Re: Need a ruling on a situation that occurred

Quote:
Originally Posted by bonetm View Post
The game ends once you go to level 10. Munchkin doesn't have a stack/response mechanism, he couldn't say "before you go to level 10, I play this card".

If he wanted he could have played the card before you declared victory, that would be fair game, though.
And it should be noted that you are REQUIRED by the rules to give him a "reasonable time" to do just that before you CAN declare victory.

If that chance HAS already been provided, nobody did anything, and you declared victory, it is then too late to say, "Oh, wait, I want to play this curse on you."
Mister Ed is offline   Reply With Quote