View Single Post
Old 08-10-2012, 11:54 AM   #1
Join Date: Aug 2012
Default Need a ruling on a situation that occurred

Hi. I'm new to Munchkin and these forums, and need help on something. Okay, this is the scenario...

I was a level 9, and I pulled a monster I could easily defeat. No one enhanced the monster or anything like that. So, I'm thinking I just won. But then, my buddy plays a "Curse!, Lose a Level" card. Since we are both new to the game, I let him have it and played it like this. Since I beat the monster, I went up to Level 10, but since he hit me with that curse, I went back to 9.

Now my question is, should I have won that game? Or did we play it right by having me go back down to Level 9?
tragich3r0 is offline   Reply With Quote