View Single Post
Old 01-22-2012, 06:20 AM   #7
RL
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Colorado
Default Re: Rules Discrepancy - Divine Intervention Card

EDIT: Ignore this post, it's wrong.

Quote:
Originally Posted by snarky View Post
Yeah, if a L9 cleric starts digging through the discard pile, I'd be sure to get rid of his class as soon as reasonably possible.
That won't work in Munchkin. He can only dig through a discard if a card allows him to do so, and the effect of that card must be resolved before any other card can be played (with a small number of exceptions such as Annihilation). So if he's digging through the discard pile, it's too late to stop him from pulling and playing Divine Intervention.
__________________
Check out my Munchkin trade post

Last edited by RL; 01-23-2012 at 07:17 AM.
RL is offline   Reply With Quote