Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Search Forums

Showing results 1 to 25 of 330
Search took 0.04 seconds.
Search: Posts Made By: DoomedDuck
Forum: Munchkin 06-23-2015, 09:58 PM
Replies: 185
Views: 37,527
Posted By DoomedDuck
Re: Funniest Munchkin Moment

I reread it and misunderstood the part where he said "about to win".
Forum: Munchkin 101 06-19-2015, 07:55 PM
Replies: 2
Views: 361
Posted By DoomedDuck
Re: FAQ Question Regarding Rooms

Room cards are only in Star Munchkin 2.
Forum: Munchkin 10-21-2014, 10:58 AM
Replies: 13
Views: 1,000
Posted By DoomedDuck
Re: Level 11?

I totally overlooked Divine Intervention as well. Oops.
Forum: Munchkin 10-21-2014, 12:06 AM
Replies: 13
Views: 1,000
Posted By DoomedDuck
Re: Level 11?

I'm assuming that he was a cleric. If so, he would become level 10 as soon as you played DI and the game would be over then. He would no longer be fighting the monster. But, for sake of completeness,...
Forum: Munchkin 10-04-2014, 05:26 PM
Replies: 8
Views: 2,085
Posted By DoomedDuck
Re: Munchkin Apocalypse Scientist Class question

Anything posted by Andrew is official. (as well as posts by MunchkinMan and Devin Lewis)

Yes, you may use the ability even if you have 5 or less cards.
Forum: Munchkin 09-15-2014, 10:15 PM
Replies: 11
Views: 704
Posted By DoomedDuck
Re: To darn inpatient

Me too. Me tooo.
Forum: Munchkin 101 09-06-2014, 03:26 PM
Replies: 1
Views: 346
Posted By DoomedDuck
Re: Monster Enhancers

Played directly from your hand. Monster enhancers cannot be carried at all like Items can.
Forum: Munchkin 101 09-01-2014, 04:09 PM
Replies: 13
Views: 4,945
Posted By DoomedDuck
Re: Munchkin Rule Clarifications

First part, yes.

1 and 2) Only Items can be traded (Items are cards with a gold value or the words "No Value" listed in the bottom right corner). Also, Items have to be played to the table to be...
Forum: Munchkin 101 08-02-2014, 01:03 PM
Replies: 3
Views: 534
Posted By DoomedDuck
Re: Dumb Question

There is no limit aside from only carrying one Big Item and only equipping up to the limits you mentioned. You can have as many items that don't have those restrictions (there are quite a few that...
Forum: Munchkin 07-26-2014, 08:22 PM
Replies: 6
Views: 501
Posted By DoomedDuck
Forum: Munchkin 101 07-20-2014, 09:20 PM
Replies: 2
Views: 578
Posted By DoomedDuck
Re: backing out of helping

No. Once a player is helping in the fight he cannot back out without a card or ability that explicitly says that he can leave. Without that, the helper is in the fight until the end.
Forum: Munchkin 07-16-2014, 10:16 PM
Replies: 63
Views: 5,535
Posted By DoomedDuck
Re: Munchkin Messenger Bag

Would love to get it because it looks awesome, but can't justify it since I already have a Sammlerkoffer :(
Forum: Munchkin 06-22-2014, 09:08 PM
Replies: 4
Views: 591
Posted By DoomedDuck
Re: Nuclear Power Plant of the Dead

All zombies count as Atomic doesn't mean they no longer count as what they already are. If it meant only Atomic it would say that all zombies count as "only Atomic" and "nothing else" or something...
Forum: Munchkin 06-14-2014, 05:15 PM
Replies: 20
Views: 2,934
Posted By DoomedDuck
Re: Kneepads of Allure

Edit: Same thing Andrew said.

Also, when drawing treasures from a combat with a helper, all treasures are drawn face-up for everyone in the game to see. So people paying attention to what was...
Forum: Munchkin 04-22-2014, 09:09 PM
Replies: 1
Views: 336
Posted By DoomedDuck
Zombies 4 Cement Overshoes

Were the Cement Overshoes intended to be worn with other footgear? It seems based on the way the description is written and the card name that that would be the case.
Forum: Munchkin 04-11-2014, 04:18 PM
Replies: 5
Views: 1,125
Posted By DoomedDuck
Re: Pathfinder vs. Legends vs. Conan

You can have one of each. Each one is separate. That doesn't mean that you can have one class from regular and one from pathfinder, though.
Forum: Munchkin 101 03-30-2014, 03:34 PM
Replies: 3
Views: 470
Posted By DoomedDuck
Re: Gain a level or not?

That may have just been an oversight, but I don't know for certain as I'm not sure which card that corresponds to. However, in the English version, only monsters that are worth two levels display...
Forum: Trading Post 03-27-2014, 02:34 PM
Replies: 0
Views: 207
Posted By DoomedDuck
Thinking of selling some of my Munchkin, advice needed.

I've finally decided to sell off the Munchkin sets that I use the least. My play group meets less and less than we use to since one guy moved away and two more have recently gotten married. When we...
Forum: Munchkin 101 03-26-2014, 03:46 PM
Replies: 2
Views: 546
Posted By DoomedDuck
Re: no cards in hand

There is nothing wrong with having no cards. If you happen to use them all, then you'll just have no cards until the next time you get a chance to draw some.
Forum: Munchkin 03-26-2014, 02:40 PM
Replies: 4
Views: 635
Posted By DoomedDuck
Re: Do Multiples of the Same Power Stack?/Why Play Origins on Other Players?

You could use it as incentive to get someone to help you in combat, or to not play something against you. Just gives you one more thing that you could use to bribe people with.
Forum: Munchkin 03-21-2014, 01:45 PM
Replies: 3
Views: 531
Posted By DoomedDuck
Re: Will Munchkin Panic have different cards?

I would seriously doubt it. From the announcements, it seems the game will be Castle Panic with a Munchkin theme, not the other way around. So while it could be possible for Fireside to work the...
Forum: Munchkin 03-07-2014, 11:56 PM
Replies: 6
Views: 815
Posted By DoomedDuck
Re: Cheat! and -asers

No. One Item can be cheated per cheat card that you have, regardless of if it is combined with other "-asers" or not. You might want to do this if you come across two of the Complex "-asers" as you...
Forum: Munchkin 03-05-2014, 10:47 PM
Replies: 10
Views: 848
Posted By DoomedDuck
Re: Which Steed rule is correct?

Tamed Monsters via the Ranger ability are not items.
Forum: Munchkin 02-25-2014, 12:04 AM
Replies: 2
Views: 416
Posted By DoomedDuck
Re: Great Cthulhu then Sidekick: Android (Star Munchkin)

The Sidekick has to still be there for the ability to trigger. Since it fled, it can't trigger. It doesn't happen "as it flees". It's just gone.
Forum: Munchkin 02-18-2014, 08:27 PM
Replies: 7
Views: 570
Posted By DoomedDuck
Re: Sneaky Sneak(Skullkickers)

Your "permanent bonus" is defined in the rules as a persistent bonus. That would be any bonus that's indicated at the very top of the card. I do think they should have went ahead and put "useable...
Showing results 1 to 25 of 330

 
Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:55 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.