Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Search Forums

Notices

Showing results 1 to 25 of 69
Search took 0.01 seconds.
Search: Posts Made By: Dark_0n3
Forum: Munchkin 101 06-05-2015, 06:09 PM
Replies: 1
Views: 321
Posted By Dark_0n3
Monster bonus/penalty question

If a monster has bonus/penalty against supermunchkin/halfbreed, does he also get it vs 1/3 breed, chimera and such?
Forum: Munchkin 101 06-05-2015, 06:07 PM
Replies: 1
Views: 440
Posted By Dark_0n3
"Dark" question

If Dark (gnome) joins as helper to a fight and then plays cards to help the monster and the monster wins, does he get a level for this? (cause he was playing cards against the other player, but also...
Forum: Munchkin 101 06-05-2015, 06:03 PM
Replies: 0
Views: 290
Posted By Dark_0n3
3 door cards

In the dungeon of GM generosity, does legendary munchkin get 3 doors cards when he loots the room?
Forum: Munchkin 101 06-05-2015, 06:01 PM
Replies: 1
Views: 363
Posted By Dark_0n3
Couple of Hireling questions

Hello, I have two questions about Hirelings:

1. Can a hireling wear Horseshoe Crabs? I know they may carry any item, but this one requires two pairs of feet after all.

2. The "Cheat" card gives...
Forum: Munchkin 101 05-18-2015, 06:14 PM
Replies: 1
Views: 486
Posted By Dark_0n3
About Dungeon of accursed reversal

So the Dungeon refers to specific item type (Armor, Headgear, Footgear, Big, Small e.t.c).
1. Does this include items that give bonus to specific class/race? (bad stuff: lose all items that give...
Forum: Munchkin 05-03-2012, 05:06 PM
Replies: 2
Views: 280
Posted By Dark_0n3
Steed (Hireling) questions

Steeds (and some Hirelings) have price on them and can be sold for a level for example. It seems that they are treated like items. If this is true, does that means that I can put 2nd steed/ priced...
Forum: Munchkin 05-03-2012, 04:54 PM
Replies: 5
Views: 580
Posted By Dark_0n3
Necrophobia

Just checking if I got it right. When Player A fight in combat and takes then player B to help him, and after that wandering Undead monster is played:
- If player B has Necrophobia - he must leave...
Forum: Munchkin 04-08-2012, 05:12 PM
Replies: 3
Views: 678
Posted By Dark_0n3
"One Size Fits All"

Simple question regarding the card:
lets say Player A uses it and takes "wizard only" headgear - he is not a wizard and doesn't have a headgear before that. Later he kills a monster and picks up...
Forum: Munchkin 03-24-2012, 08:01 AM
Replies: 4
Views: 579
Posted By Dark_0n3
Another "Cheat" question

The situation came up in our last Munchkin game:
Player A had item on him with "Cheat" card on it ("cleric only" item, don't remember the exact name). He kicked the door the found a monster there so...
Forum: Munchkin 03-22-2012, 10:06 AM
Replies: 5
Views: 988
Posted By Dark_0n3
Re: Gnome ability question

Maybe you right. Just want to be sure. There is an "Illusion" card for example and when you use it you create Illusion of another monster (the one from your hand) and he is a regular monster so you...
Forum: Munchkin 03-22-2012, 09:01 AM
Replies: 1
Views: 271
Posted By Dark_0n3
Occasionally Reliable Amulet

Does a player have to use it?
If I was hit by relatively "weak" curse I would want to use it cause I can loose it.
Forum: Munchkin 03-22-2012, 08:55 AM
Replies: 5
Views: 988
Posted By Dark_0n3
Gnome ability question

When gnome uses his ability to make an illusion of monster, can he and other players play monster enhancers on that monster?
What about "Dead" card?
Forum: Munchkin 03-21-2012, 10:35 PM
Replies: 1
Views: 635
Posted By Dark_0n3
Restraining order question

So lets say two players are in combat (A and B - helper). Player C wants to use a card to hurt player A: lets say a curse or even any card to backstab him. Player A uses Restraining Order card and...
Forum: Munchkin 03-02-2012, 04:36 AM
Replies: 4
Views: 457
Posted By Dark_0n3
Re: Garage Sale in combat

The question still stands. Can you use it in combat or can't you?
Forum: Munchkin 03-01-2012, 08:25 AM
Replies: 4
Views: 457
Posted By Dark_0n3
Garage Sale in combat

Can the "Garage Sale" card be used by player in combat? It is clearly intended to be one-shot item, but on the other side it not really a "combat card". The answer will probably apply to other...
Forum: Munchkin 03-01-2012, 08:13 AM
Replies: 7
Views: 494
Posted By Dark_0n3
How to use Wizard only items with the Casting Couch?

FAQ says:

Q. How does the Casting Couch work?
A. Casting Couch gives you the option to have all the benefits and penalties to being a Wizard along with any other Class(es) you might be. It is, in...
Forum: Munchkin 03-01-2012, 07:57 AM
Replies: 5
Views: 717
Posted By Dark_0n3
UNWearing of Awful Socks

The text on the cards says that the WEARER will not be accepted as a helper in combat. Does that means the player can UNwear the Awful Socks at the end of each (his) turn = put it as carried item...
Forum: Munchkin 03-01-2012, 07:46 AM
Replies: 1
Views: 199
Posted By Dark_0n3
Gnome's bonuses

It says on a card that Gnome gains +1 bonus from any of his items which start with "G" or "N". Does that include the items he is carrying (not wearing)?
Forum: Munchkin 03-01-2012, 07:42 AM
Replies: 2
Views: 518
Posted By Dark_0n3
Boomdagger clarification

Does the Boomdagger return to a Thief who used it to steal items from other players?
Forum: Munchkin 01-28-2012, 07:27 PM
Replies: 9
Views: 674
Posted By Dark_0n3
Re: Using of Garage Sale - complicated situation

He done that not to prolong the fight. In case it was a problem, I wrote a second scenario: let's say Player A is loosing: there is no 2.6 seconds rule, so need to prolong the battle. So can he use...
Forum: Munchkin 01-27-2012, 07:53 AM
Replies: 3
Views: 1,080
Posted By Dark_0n3
Re: Cursed little thingy and Income tax.

And if you ran out of items? Do you start giving cards from your hand or Cursed item and only then from your hand?
Forum: Munchkin 01-27-2012, 07:34 AM
Replies: 9
Views: 674
Posted By Dark_0n3
Using of Garage Sale - complicated situation

In our last game player A was facing a low level monster. Player B, who was at level 9, used Transferal Potion to fight the monster himself. No one had enough bonuses to stop him, but then Player A...
Forum: Munchkin 01-21-2012, 06:17 PM
Replies: 3
Views: 1,014
Posted By Dark_0n3
Re: Knight light

So of the headgear was stolen (theft), knight light is discarded?
Forum: Munchkin 01-21-2012, 08:41 AM
Replies: 7
Views: 1,630
Posted By Dark_0n3
Re: Giant Skunk: Dead?

Another small clarification: Can other players play Curses? They are "not really" battle cards, and you can play them at any time, so...
Forum: Munchkin 01-21-2012, 08:35 AM
Replies: 3
Views: 1,014
Posted By Dark_0n3
Knight light

Does this item work similar to ...of Doom card? Of course except that it can be worn on another headgear later of course. It says on the card that it's lost if current headgear is lost. But if it's...
Showing results 1 to 25 of 69

 
Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.