Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Search Forums

Showing results 1 to 25 of 4000
Search took 0.71 seconds.
Search: Posts Made By: Andrew Hackard
Forum: Munchkin Today, 11:33 AM
Replies: 5
Views: 70
Posted By Andrew Hackard
Re: Card Dimensions for Munchkin Side Quests?

They're the same dimensions, but oriented sideways, as befits the name.
Forum: Munchkin 101 Yesterday, 03:07 AM
Replies: 1
Views: 81
Posted By Andrew Hackard
Re: Tears of death one-shot used against multiple monsters

No, unfortunately, you aren't. The +3 applies to the entire combat, not a specific monster.
Forum: Munchkin Collectible Card Game 04-17-2018, 09:23 PM
Replies: 8
Views: 161
Posted By Andrew Hackard
Re: Card Clarification: Drop Bear

If you're using *cases*, then yeah, you definitely aren't playing in the spirit of the rules. Sleeves, however, are fine.
Forum: Munchkin Collectible Card Game 04-17-2018, 07:18 PM
Replies: 8
Views: 161
Posted By Andrew Hackard
Re: Card Clarification: Drop Bear

Nothing in the rules permits you to block or divert the Drop Bear; therefore, you cannot.
Forum: Forum Feedback and Help 04-17-2018, 03:02 PM
Replies: 170
Sticky: Banned Users
Views: 149,841
Posted By Andrew Hackard
Re: Banned Users

As a result of cumulative infractions, Jeff Wilson has incurred a temporary ban that will last until April 23.

After receiving minor infractions for a couple of recent posts, Jeff chose to send...
Forum: Trading Post 04-17-2018, 01:25 PM
Replies: 1
Sticky: Sending PMs
Views: 10,663
Posted By Andrew Hackard
Re: Sending PMs

Further note: Users under a certain number of posts have reduced access privileges, including not being able to send or received private messages. Bear that in mind when posting or replying to...
Forum: Trading Post 04-16-2018, 10:12 PM
Replies: 3
Views: 106
Posted By Andrew Hackard
Re: Pawns Trade?

New users cannot send or receive PMs, as an anti-spam measure.

Shadowspawn, please read the rules of this forum and remember to use appropriate subject tags in the future.
Forum: Trading Post 04-15-2018, 06:59 PM
Replies: 5
Views: 351
Posted By Andrew Hackard
Re: WTB or WTT Munchkin Miniatures

Hmm. That seller doesn't mention the Gazebo insert, so I question his assertion that it was sealed this whole time.
Forum: Munchkin 04-15-2018, 04:30 AM
Replies: 7
Views: 539
Posted By Andrew Hackard
Re: Where is Munchkin gift pack???

Thank you for the advice.
Forum: Munchkin 04-14-2018, 11:26 PM
Replies: 12
Views: 961
Posted By Andrew Hackard
Re: Major characters missing from Munchkin Marvel/Xemn + expansions

Licensing is not typically done a la carte; you get access to a certain portion of the licensed property and going outside that portion requires a separate license (or just can't be done). You don't...
Forum: Munchkin 04-14-2018, 10:09 PM
Replies: 2
Views: 162
Posted By Andrew Hackard
Re: Shakespear drives me mad

Yes, that's the case.
Forum: Munchkin 04-14-2018, 10:08 PM
Replies: 1
Views: 114
Posted By Andrew Hackard
Re: Liquid Blade and Fire Arms

You have to use one Hand to hold the Liquid Blade, so you don't get the +3 for that Hand.
Forum: Munchkin 101 04-14-2018, 03:27 PM
Replies: 12
Views: 320
Posted By Andrew Hackard
Re: A question about applicability

The question has been asked and answered. If you want to discuss it further, please take it to the main Munchkin forum. The 101 forum is for Q&A, not lengthy rule conversations.
Forum: Munchkin 101 04-14-2018, 06:49 AM
Replies: 12
Views: 320
Posted By Andrew Hackard
Re: A question about applicability

I've given you the official answer. At this point, if you don't accept the reasoning, I don't know what else to tell you.
Forum: Munchkin 101 04-13-2018, 03:47 PM
Replies: 1
Views: 96
Posted By Andrew Hackard
Re: Fake tentacle

Unequipping a card isn't "taking it away," so you could unequip Maaaaster without unequipping the Fake Tentacle.
Forum: Munchkin 101 04-13-2018, 03:43 PM
Replies: 12
Views: 320
Posted By Andrew Hackard
Re: A question about applicability

Looking at the precise cards in question, this is exactly the sort of fine detail my previous answer was dealing with.

A Rose By Any Other Name takes a single monster out of combat but leaves its...
Forum: Munchkin 101 04-13-2018, 07:32 AM
Replies: 12
Views: 320
Posted By Andrew Hackard
Re: A question about applicability

It depends on the card. If it's a card that has to be played on a monster, it's not legal because there's no target for the card. If it's a card that takes all the Treasure out of a *combat*,...
Forum: Munchkin 101 04-13-2018, 07:30 AM
Replies: 1
Views: 100
Posted By Andrew Hackard
Re: Curse-stacean

The second one.
Forum: Munchkin 04-12-2018, 01:04 AM
Replies: 1
Views: 221
Posted By Andrew Hackard
Re: Veggies and Ambassadors

Whoops! We'll get that oversight fixed. Thanks for bringing it to our attention.
Forum: Munchkin Collectible Card Game 04-10-2018, 07:55 AM
Replies: 4
Views: 237
Posted By Andrew Hackard
Re: Regional tournament

I think you're misremembering something, but I'm sure I'll be corrected if that's not the case.
Forum: Munchkin Collectible Card Game 04-09-2018, 11:35 PM
Replies: 4
Views: 237
Posted By Andrew Hackard
Re: Regional tournament

The deck construction rules don't refer to rarity at all. What are you thinking of?
Forum: Munchkin 101 04-09-2018, 11:29 AM
Replies: 13
Views: 4,872
Posted By Andrew Hackard
Re: Changing / Discarding Race During Combat

We're drifting into discussion territory. This is the 101 forum, which is explicitly for rule questions and answers. If you want to extend the discussion, please take it to the main Munchkin forum....
Forum: Forum Feedback and Help 04-08-2018, 03:58 PM
Replies: 170
Sticky: Banned Users
Views: 149,841
Posted By Andrew Hackard
Re: Banned Users

VonKatzen has been banned for abusive behavior in PMs.
Forum: Munchkin 101 04-08-2018, 10:10 AM
Replies: 13
Views: 4,872
Posted By Andrew Hackard
Re: Changing / Discarding Race During Combat

No. You would have to be a Cleric when DI was played. (The exception is if DI is in someone's starting hand; the FAQ rules that anyone who has a Cleric card may play it immediately to gain the level.)
Forum: Munchkin 101 04-08-2018, 03:26 AM
Replies: 13
Views: 4,872
Posted By Andrew Hackard
Re: Changing / Discarding Race During Combat

Styles may be played at any time on your turn.
Showing results 1 to 25 of 4000

 
Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.