Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Search Forums

Showing results 1 to 25 of 2906
Search took 0.52 seconds.
Search: Posts Made By: Clipper
Forum: Munchkin 101 05-23-2014, 04:17 PM
Replies: 1
Views: 523
Posted By Clipper
Re: Munchkinomicon & Wizard

Another player would need to be taking it off the Wizard in-between too. The Munchkinomicon only gives you a Spell when you get it off somebody else, and at the start of your turn if you have it. ...
Forum: Munchkin 101 05-01-2014, 04:25 AM
Replies: 1
Views: 416
Posted By Clipper
Re: transmogrification

Epic Dwarves have no limit to their hand size, so it only makes sense that one with the Transmogrification Power from Munchkin Bites! could pick up as many cards as they wanted to.

As for picking...
Forum: Munchkin 04-30-2014, 04:51 AM
Replies: 5
Views: 424
Posted By Clipper
Re: Cards used in fight

No, your friend can't do that. You discard the cards that are affecting the battle after the battle concludes, so Potion of Halitosis is not considered to be in the discard pile yet when your friend...
Forum: Munchkin 04-13-2014, 10:41 PM
Replies: 9
Views: 1,666
Posted By Clipper
Re: Munchkin game changers worth it? difficulty level?

The included expansions are all quite fun and change up the gameplay quite a bit to keep it interesting. There aren't that many extra rules to learn, and many of the cards will fit right in without...
Forum: Munchkin 101 04-13-2014, 10:27 PM
Replies: 2
Views: 515
Posted By Clipper
Re: Centaur Ranger

It's been ruled previously that if a Ranger has multiple Steeds, they must discard one of them in order to tame a Monster Steed. If one of their steeds was a previously Tamed Monster, that is the...
Forum: Munchkin 04-06-2014, 02:40 AM
Replies: 1
Views: 362
Posted By Clipper
Re: Of Doom (unnatural axe)

The Item Enhancer text generally only appears in the newest sets. Older Item Enhancers are not marked as such.
Forum: Munchkin 04-06-2014, 02:38 AM
Replies: 1
Views: 800
Posted By Clipper
Re: Mate card after Wizard's Charm spell

Your friend cannot play Mate until your Wizard's Charm Spell has fully resolved. Once the charm resolves, the combat is continuing, but there are no monsters and Mate cannot be played (unless...
Forum: Munchkin 101 03-27-2014, 10:34 PM
Replies: 3
Views: 633
Posted By Clipper
Re: Super Munchkin Duplo Ray

Duplo-Ray works like the card Mate from Fantasy, that you will find many more rulings on. Those rulings all state that a Mate is a different monster and can be affected by cards as a single monster,...
Forum: Munchkin 03-25-2014, 08:12 AM
Replies: 37
Views: 7,360
Posted By Clipper
Re: Wizard's Charm vs Friendship Potion

Yes. As the Ranger ability does not say the battle is over, it isn't. Wandering Monster can add a monster to an empty battle, so it works.


It's for the same reason as above. The ability...
Forum: Munchkin 03-25-2014, 12:44 AM
Replies: 2
Views: 347
Posted By Clipper
Re: What happens with Curse! Rations Spoiled when you have 2 Steeds?

And if you legally had multiple Steeds (e.g., via being a Centaur, or using Cheat!) then you would lose all your Steeds. It has been officially ruled in the past that an effect which says "Lose Your...
Forum: Munchkin 101 03-21-2014, 03:32 AM
Replies: 3
Views: 730
Posted By Clipper
Re: Dungeon of Lavish Loot (M6)

It means yes to 1 and 2, and no to 3. You already Kicked Open the Door in that example, which would violate MunchkinMan's clear explanation. The fact that you have to draw another Door to replace...
Forum: Munchkin 101 03-21-2014, 03:24 AM
Replies: 6
Views: 1,358
Posted By Clipper
Re: backpack? and some other minor confussion thx

Charity is quite a rare occurrence, but it can still happen from your hand filling up with Door cards you can't use (other examples include extra Powers or Classes when you already have your maximum...
Forum: Munchkin 03-18-2014, 11:27 PM
Replies: 1
Views: 312
Posted By Clipper
Re: Lots of Luck while at level 9

Other similar cards where going up a level is possible, but not the prime focus can be played at Level 9, so I expect the same is true here. Of course, if you did qualify for the level, you would...
Forum: Munchkin 101 03-18-2014, 11:02 PM
Replies: 4
Views: 818
Posted By Clipper
Re: Double Mojo Question

You must have a Mojo in play to play Double Mojo, or else it would be discarded. However, given the mistake was an honest one and a simple one to make, it seems a bit unfair to force the player to...
Forum: Munchkin 03-18-2014, 01:57 PM
Replies: 1
Views: 351
Posted By Clipper
Re: Venison Benison Promo Card Debacle.

The card says that during combat you can roll "one die". Similar wording, providing a fixed number, on other cards always limits it to a single use per combat. It would require a specific exception...
Forum: Munchkin 101 03-16-2014, 04:09 PM
Replies: 9
Views: 974
Posted By Clipper
Re: Giving away cards

I actual maintain an unofficial Munchkin Rules Checklist which tries to do exactly that. Check my signature for the links. I hadn't noticed that there was a discrepancy on the method of giving away...
Forum: Munchkin 101 03-16-2014, 01:49 AM
Replies: 7
Views: 569
Posted By Clipper
Re: Lose 2 Level Monster

That's not fully correct. It also means you lose the two levels if you fail to Run Away too, unless the Bad Stuff also makes you lose two levels (in which case, it only happens once). The prime...
Forum: Munchkin 101 03-15-2014, 03:35 PM
Replies: 7
Views: 569
Posted By Clipper
Re: Lose 2 Level Monster

You won't suffer the level loss if you win the combat. But if you lose the combat, you will lose two levels then, whether you succeed the roll to Run Away or not.
Forum: Munchkin 101 03-15-2014, 03:33 PM
Replies: 4
Views: 825
Posted By Clipper
Re: Sense of Impending Doom and Curse! Change Sex

If you get a card that affects your next combat, then any combat is enough to satisfy the condition. You just need to start the combat, it doesn't matter how that combat ends.

And just for...
Forum: Munchkin 101 03-15-2014, 03:26 AM
Replies: 14
Views: 3,228
Posted By Clipper
Re: Super Munchkin and Half-Breed questions

The reason why is that the ability of using "Usable by Elves only" cards is considered an advantage of being an Elf for the purposes of Half-Breed.
Forum: Munchkin 03-10-2014, 05:12 PM
Replies: 8
Views: 1,746
Posted By Clipper
Re: Not sure if this is allowed

This is correct. It's addressed in the FAQ (http://www.worldofmunchkin.com/faq/).
Forum: Munchkin 03-10-2014, 04:39 PM
Replies: 8
Views: 928
Posted By Clipper
Re: Can you transferral potion to make Amazon fight a women?

It's easier to consider that the Transferral Potion doesn't really affect the monsters. It affects the Munchkins. The Amazon is all ready to fight the nasty male foe and all of a sudden, a potion...
Forum: Munchkin 03-10-2014, 04:23 PM
Replies: 6
Views: 895
Posted By Clipper
Re: Comprehensive Curses + Clerical Error

Wow, I had no idea that one had changed. Time to go and have a look at the new changes to the FAQ!
Forum: Munchkin 101 03-09-2014, 08:24 AM
Replies: 16
Views: 1,238
Posted By Clipper
Re: Rune Giant (Pathfinder)

No. Like other bonuses (+4 against Elves for example,) the bonus only counts once if either player involved has no Big Items.



It's not an errata, but it has been stated officially that when a...
Forum: Munchkin 101 03-08-2014, 03:12 AM
Replies: 2
Views: 421
Posted By Clipper
Re: Orc and epicness

Yes.


No. You can only defeat something by more than +10 if you are fighting it normally, comparing combat strengths. Even if it was the only monster you were facing, eating it does not result...
Showing results 1 to 25 of 2906

 
Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.