Steve Jackson Games Forums

Steve Jackson Games Forums (http://forums.sjgames.com/index.php)
-   Munchkin 101 (http://forums.sjgames.com/forumdisplay.php?f=78)
-   -   Apocalypse Seventh Seal endgame clarification (http://forums.sjgames.com/showthread.php?t=140812)

Mathgeni 01-03-2016 11:14 AM

Apocalypse Seventh Seal endgame clarification
 
I searched the forums to see if this was already addressed so my apologies if I overlooked it somehow.

My question, as the thread title implies, is about the endgame when the seventh seal is open. The rules state that the winner is the one with the highest bonuses from cards in play.

My playing group interprets this as meaning all items equipped AND carried regardless of any restriction to your class etc.

I just want to check that this is the correct interpretation.

Andrew Hackard 01-03-2016 11:16 AM

Re: Apocalypse Seventh Seal endgame clarification
 
The intent is that you only count the bonuses from Items that are equipped -- basically, look at your character's combat strength at the moment the Seventh Seal is opened, but don't count your Level.

Mathgeni 01-03-2016 11:54 AM

Re: Apocalypse Seventh Seal endgame clarification
 
Thank you for the clarification. That seemed to be the logical interpretation following standard munchkin procedure. We were just thrown off by the "in play" wording in the rules because it didn't specify "equipped."


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:58 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.