Steve Jackson Games Forums

Steve Jackson Games Forums (http://forums.sjgames.com/index.php)
-   Munchkin 101 (http://forums.sjgames.com/forumdisplay.php?f=78)
-   -   Stuck in chimney (http://forums.sjgames.com/showthread.php?t=163551)

Ujeen 05-10-2019 05:02 PM

Stuck in chimney
 
Hello guys. I have French edition. The literal translation (FRA -> ENG) of the card says: "To use during any combat. A monster is automatically beaten. You don't win levels, but you win treasurers."
The question is : if it's "any combat" it should include a combat I am not involved in, shouldn't it? If so, can I really win some treasures for myself via this card during opponent's combat?

Andrew Hackard 05-10-2019 08:30 PM

Re: Stuck in chimney
 
The person fighting the monster gets the Treasures (and if they had a helper, they have to split them per the agreement).

Ujeen 05-11-2019 04:08 AM

Re: Stuck in chimney
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Andrew Hackard (Post 2262048)
The person fighting the monster gets the Treasures (and if they had a helper, they have to split them per the agreement).

Thank you very much Andrew. Now it's clear.
But since my understanding based on direct text on the card was different, can you please tell me, is the text on the card indeed a bit incorrect?

Andrew Hackard 05-11-2019 12:08 PM

Re: Stuck in chimney
 
As is stated in the rules, the person fighting monsters always gets the rewards, even if someone else's ability is the one that defeats them. (The exception would be if a card explicitly says otherwise; this one does not.)


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:16 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.