Steve Jackson Games Forums

Steve Jackson Games Forums (
-   Board and Dice Games (
-   -   Mars Attacks: Denver Vs Detroit (

Enzzo 04-24-2019 09:22 PM

Mars Attacks: Denver Vs Detroit
I have a rules question.

Player A had captured Denver, which allows you to reroll if you nuke out on your first turn. This player was trying to capture Detroit, which requires you to capture it all on one turn or you are nuked. There were a total of 6 nuke spaces on the board at the time. The player rolled 5 nuke dice on his first roll; since Detroit requires 6 guns to be captured, this result made it impossible to capture in one turn, meaning that the player was nuked, after having rolled the dice once. Is the player entitled to reroll the dice using the Denver ability?

Thanks :)

Andrew Hackard 04-24-2019 09:52 PM

Re: Mars Attacks: Denver Vs Detroit
To be clear, Denver lets you re-roll if you're nuked on your first roll. But you must actually BE nuked; being unable to complete the Detroit card doesn't count if you didn't roll enough nukes.

Enzzo 04-24-2019 09:58 PM

Re: Mars Attacks: Denver Vs Detroit
Thanks for the ruling, and for catching that I said turn when I meant roll ;)

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:03 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.