Steve Jackson Games Forums

Steve Jackson Games Forums (http://forums.sjgames.com/index.php)
-   Munchkin 101 (http://forums.sjgames.com/forumdisplay.php?f=78)
-   -   Pathfinder: Gobs of Goblins in a combat (http://forums.sjgames.com/showthread.php?t=119025)

Michael Hopcroft 11-02-2013 07:48 PM

Pathfinder: Gobs of Goblins in a combat
 
Munchkin Pathfinder is largely defined by the Goblins. They're everywhere in the deck. And they apparently can accumulate in a combat -- you could be fighting a Level 1 goblin and soon find yourself facing three or four Goblin cards of varying strengths if you're especially unlucky.

If you beat all of them (with or without help), how many levels do you get?

And is it just me or are there a lot more lower-level monsters in the Pathfinder set? Does that mean it's easier to get levels in that set than in other sets?

Bampop 11-02-2013 08:48 PM

Re: Pathfinder: Gobs of Goblins in a combat
 
You always get a Level for each Monster killed. (Unless you get two because it's a higher Level Monster.)

Andrew Hackard 11-02-2013 08:59 PM

Re: Pathfinder: Gobs of Goblins in a combat
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Michael Hopcroft (Post 1672397)
And is it just me or are there a lot more lower-level monsters in the Pathfinder set?

It's just you.

MunchkinMan 11-03-2013 08:22 AM

Re: Pathfinder: Gobs of Goblins in a combat
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Bampop (Post 1672422)
You always get a Level for each Monster killed. (Unless you get two because it's a higher Level Monster.)

To further explain this: The rules say that when you kill a Monster, you get a level and Treasure reward. Given the way that rule is worded, it's not necessary to spell out that if you kill multiple Monsters, you would get the level and Treasure rewards for each Monster you kill, so the rules don't do that.

Michael Hopcroft 11-03-2013 08:33 AM

Re: Pathfinder: Gobs of Goblins in a combat
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by MunchkinMan (Post 1672616)
To further explain this: The rules say that when you kill a Monster, you get a level and Treasure reward. Given the way that rule is worded, it's not necessary to spell out that if you kill multiple Monsters, you would get the level and Treasure rewards for each Monster you kill, so the rules don't do that.

So if someone piles three or four monsters into your combat and you still beat them, you get three or four levels? Makes piling onto an opponent's combat risky.

MunchkinMan 11-03-2013 02:41 PM

Re: Pathfinder: Gobs of Goblins in a combat
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Michael Hopcroft (Post 1672620)
So if someone piles three or four monsters into your combat and you still beat them, you get three or four levels? Makes piling onto an opponent's combat risky.

As in life, you can't expect rewards without some level of risk.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:49 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.