Steve Jackson Games Forums

Steve Jackson Games Forums (
-   Munchkin Collectible Card Game (
-   -   Staff of Magic (

Malkavman 11-08-2018 11:57 AM

Staff of Magic
If I have more than one Staff of Magic in play, and I zap my hero card, does the cost of my next mischief drop by 4?

Aleph 11-12-2018 12:37 PM

Re: Staff of Magic
No, it does not.

The cost to activate the ability of Staff of Magic is to zap your Hero card. Once you activate the first Staff's ability, you cannot then activate the second staff, because your Hero card is already zapped.

Malkavman 11-13-2018 07:29 PM

Re: Staff of Magic
Alright, then can I bank the ability? If I use Violent Vivication to unzap my hero, then zap it again(with the staff out), can THAT lower my cost by 4, thus being able to Kaboom! my opponent for one gold?

Aleph 11-16-2018 02:14 AM

Re: Staff of Magic
No, you cannot do anything of the sort. Abilities happen when their costs are paid or their triggers occur, and resolve to their fullest extent possible at that time, before any other abilities occur (unless they are interrupted).


Abilities are resolved in the order played. An ability must fully resolve before another card or ability can be played. In the event of simultaneous resolution, the active player decides which ability resolves first.
The Wizard's ability only affects the next Mischief you play, so that would be Vivification.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:30 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.