Steve Jackson Games Forums

Steve Jackson Games Forums (http://forums.sjgames.com/index.php)
-   Munchkin Collectible Card Game (http://forums.sjgames.com/forumdisplay.php?f=97)
-   -   Question about Dave, Devourer of Doodads (http://forums.sjgames.com/showthread.php?t=159588)

JimTullis 09-10-2018 12:31 AM

Question about Dave, Devourer of Doodads
 
I have a question about Dave, Devourer of Doodads.
The answer probably applies to other cards as well.

I understand that you cannot squish Zapped Loot just to make room for other loot.
Because the rule calls for you to "Zap and Squish" in order to get rid of loot or a location to make room in your hoard.

But, can a Card Effect like Dave's squish zapped loot?

Another question related to squishing zapped loot...
Also, I am fairly sure the answer to the following question is Yes, but can your opponent squish your Zapped Loot?

Aleph 09-10-2018 04:14 PM

Re: Question about Dave, Devourer of Doodads
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by JimTullis (Post 2208032)
I have a question about Dave, Devourer of Doodads.


But, can a Card Effect like Dave's squish zapped loot?

Yes, an effect generated by another ability is not subject to the rules on Zapping & Squishing your own loot as an action.

Quote:

Another question related to squishing zapped loot...
Also, I am fairly sure the answer to the following question is Yes, but can your opponent squish your Zapped Loot?
If the opponent's ability allows the targeting of your loot card, then it may squish it. This is also not subject to the restrictions of zapping and squishing your own loot.

JimTullis 09-10-2018 07:58 PM

Re: Question about Dave, Devourer of Doodads
 
Thank You,

That is how I saw it, but it came up during the draft and everyone else thought it worked like Squishing Loot to make room. It didn't affect the outcome.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:59 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.