Steve Jackson Games Forums

Steve Jackson Games Forums (http://forums.sjgames.com/index.php)
-   Munchkin 101 (http://forums.sjgames.com/forumdisplay.php?f=78)
-   -   "Help me out here" and leveling question (http://forums.sjgames.com/showthread.php?t=95455)

seriously 08-30-2012 09:03 AM

"Help me out here" and leveling question
 
Last night I was playing Munchkin with my girlfriend, I used Help me out here on her 2h weapon, to give myself +4.

Help me out here says I can borrow the item if it helps me win my current combat.

Then she buffs the monster +5, and I use the card that gives 3x the effect to a non-usable item and after I roll a dice, anything but a 6 I would have to sacrifice the item.

So the question is:
Can I use the one-shot item to triple the value of her item since its borrowed, afterward if I don't roll a 6 and need to sacrifice it, does it mean I just got rid of her 2h weapon?


2nd question

When a player adds a monster with Wandering Monster and I manage to defeat both, I get both monster's treasure, but since I defeated 2 monsters do I get 1 level or 2?


Thank you!

Baradrae 08-30-2012 09:26 AM

Re: "Help me out here" and leveling question
 
Answer the First: Since you are using the Item, even if it is borrowed, it is by definition NOT a non-usable Item.

Answer the Second: You gain levels for every monster you defeat.

seriously 08-30-2012 09:58 AM

Re: "Help me out here" and leveling question
 
so the answer to question 1 is I can triple the value of her equipment which is a non-usable item and then after roll a dice if I don't get a 6 it is gone?

So basically killing 2 birds with one stone, using her weapon to aid me in the fight, then after roll a dice to get rid of her equipment.

DoomedDuck 08-30-2012 10:34 AM

Re: "Help me out here" and leveling question
 
Help me Out Here! allows you to steal the item, not borrow. You don't return it when the combat is over. Semi-Final Strike (I believe that's the card you're referring to) is usable on any non-usable once-only items, aka an item that gives a permanent bonus. After the fight is over with, you roll the die. On a 6, you keep the item, otherwise you discard it.

Vincentheartthrob 08-30-2012 10:41 AM

Re: "Help me out here" and leveling question
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by seriously (Post 1432913)
2nd question

When a player adds a monster with Wandering Monster and I manage to defeat both, I get both monster's treasure, but since I defeated 2 monsters do I get 1 level or 2?


Thank you!

You gain the levels and treasures for all monsters killed in the combat.

seriously 08-30-2012 10:50 AM

Re: "Help me out here" and leveling question
 
thank you, I love you guys here on the forums, quick and easy to understand explanations.

I will return this favor to a new player when I become a more knowledgeable player.

thanks again!


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:07 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.