Steve Jackson Games Forums

Steve Jackson Games Forums (http://forums.sjgames.com/index.php)
-   Munchkin Collectible Card Game (http://forums.sjgames.com/forumdisplay.php?f=97)
-   -   Stick two or more cards to a hero and Blood Geyser (http://forums.sjgames.com/showthread.php?t=159367)

Luitse 08-23-2018 11:54 PM

Stick two or more cards to a hero and Blood Geyser
 
Hello everyone, nice to meet you. I started to play Munchkin CCG last week. Can you help me with some questions?

1) Can you stick 2 or more cards to a hero. Even if the cards are the same? For example two “Skewer” on a hero causes “Bleeding 2” during the reckoning step?

2) With the card “Blood geyser”, can I zap my “human wizard” so Blood Geyser costs 1 less, and then use the “Give blood 1” so the cost is “zero” and I can use it for free?

Thanks for your help.
Luis.

Aleph 08-24-2018 10:50 AM

Re: Stick two or more cards to a hero and Blood Geyser
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Luitse (Post 2204931)
Hello everyone, nice to meet you. I started to play Munchkin CCG last week. Can you help me with some questions?

Welcome! Glad you're enjoying the CCG.

Quote:

1) Can you stick 2 or more cards to a hero. Even if the cards are the same? For example two “Skewer” on a hero causes “Bleeding 2” during the reckoning step?
Yes, multiple cards can be stuck to a hero, even of the same name. When this happens, the hero gains separate abilities from each of them:
Quote:

Multiple Instances of an Ability

If a card gains an ability that is already present on that card, treat the gained ability as a new, unique instance of that ability.

For example, when a card with Life-O-Suction 2 gains Life-O-Suction 1, each instance of Life-O-Suction is triggered separately (the abilities do not combine to form Life-O-Suction 3, although the resolution of the abilities may have a similar result).
Quote:

2) With the card “Blood geyser”, can I zap my “human wizard” so Blood Geyser costs 1 less, and then use the “Give blood 1” so the cost is “zero” and I can use it for free?
That is all legit for the Wizard. He excels at doing things cheaper than he should, at the cost of harming himself.

Luitse 08-24-2018 11:54 AM

Re: Stick two or more cards to a hero and Blood Geyser
 
Aleph, thank you very much for your answer.
I’ll keep playing and learning the rules. Greetings from Mexico.

Malkavman 09-09-2018 02:37 PM

Re: Stick two or more cards to a hero and Blood Geyser
 
My Bard Bleed Deck has 3 Squidzilla, 3 Combo Rat, 3 Bleed it Out, 3 Tromboned, and 2 Final Countdown. That hero card gets a bit crowded by the endgame.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:06 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.