Steve Jackson Games Forums

Steve Jackson Games Forums (http://forums.sjgames.com/index.php)
-   Munchkin 101 (http://forums.sjgames.com/forumdisplay.php?f=78)
-   -   Questions about Munchkin (http://forums.sjgames.com/showthread.php?t=125288)

Wandering Monster 04-26-2014 09:29 AM

Questions about Munchkin
 
I'm new in this forum. I'm sorry if these questions get asked often.

*If I roll the die for some random card, not a monster, lets just say The Dungeon Casino card from Clerical Errors, and I roll a death symbol. Do I die?

*From Munchkin Cthulhu, when the game begins and I look at my hand, for example, I was dealt with a Cultist and an Investigator. Can I choose to become an Investigator? Could I just keep the Cultist in my hand? Or do I immediately become one?

*
What exactly is the point of The Bagpipes card, from the Cthulhu deck? Does the die roll give you a bonus? But the card says "They do not help you in the combat, and you must discard the card if you cannot kill the monster without using the Bagpipes".


Thank you!

bonetm 04-26-2014 10:46 AM

Re: Questions about Munchkin
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Wandering Monster (Post 1754535)
If I roll the die for some random card, not a monster, lets just say The Dungeon Casino card from Clerical Errors, and I roll a death symbol. Do I die?

There is no such a thing as a death symbol. It's just the Munchkin face, from the cover, representing the number 1. Treat it as just 1.
Quote:

From Munchkin Cthulhu, when the game begins and I look at my hand, for example, I was dealt with a Cultist and an Investigator. Can I choose to become an Investigator? Could I just keep the Cultist in my hand? Or do I immediately become one?
You can choose, the only times you are forced to become a Cultist is when another card tells you so, and you have discarded Cultist cards on the discard pile (note that Cultist cards go to their own discard)

Quote:

What exactly is the point of The Bagpipes card, from the Cthulhu deck? Does the die roll give you a bonus? But the card says "They do not help you in the combat, and you must discard the card if you cannot kill the monster without using the Bagpipes".
You are ignoring the rest of the text. On a 6+ result they do not help you, if you roll 1-5 you get that bonus.

Wandering Monster 04-26-2014 11:03 AM

Re: Questions about Munchkin
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by bonetm (Post 1754551)
There is no such a thing as a death symbol. It's just the Munchkin face, from the cover, representing the number 1. Treat it as just 1.

You can choose, the only times you are forced to become a Cultist is when another card tells you so, and you have discarded Cultist cards on the discard pile (note that Cultist cards go to their own discard)



You are ignoring the rest of the text. On a 6+ result they do not help you, if you roll 1-5 you get that bonus.

Oh, cool! Thank you! :D


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:07 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.