Steve Jackson Games Forums

Steve Jackson Games Forums (http://forums.sjgames.com/index.php)
-   Munchkin Collectible Card Game (http://forums.sjgames.com/forumdisplay.php?f=97)
-   -   Second aid kit order (http://forums.sjgames.com/showthread.php?t=159906)

Neronight 09-28-2018 05:16 PM

Second aid kit order
 
While it is not an interrupt it can move target hired monster to the stash.

Since it is not an interrupt, does that mean that the monsters' ability plays out, or does it move the card face down without having played its ability?

Aleph 10-01-2018 03:55 PM

Re: Second aid kit order
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Neronight (Post 2212214)
While it is not an interrupt it can move target hired monster to the stash.

Since it is not an interrupt, does that mean that the monsters' ability plays out, or does it move the card face down without having played its ability?

It is not an interrupt, so it cannot activate during another action. The entire Hire the Monster step of combat ( http://munchkinccg.game/gameplay/rul...re_the_Monster ) occurs, which includes activating the monster's abilities, before you have an opportunity to use Second Aid Kit on the monster.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:09 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.