Steve Jackson Games Forums

Steve Jackson Games Forums (
-   Munchkin Collectible Card Game (
-   -   Deadshirt question (

Madge 09-04-2019 03:54 AM

Deadshirt question
Hi guys, I have a query about the card Deadshirt from the Grave Danger set. You can find details about the card here:

Is it just me or is this card garbage? Surely it would be better if it cursed the attacker's hero with bleed?

Many thanks

Majobasil 09-04-2019 07:11 AM

Re: Deadshirt question
Ha, I never noticed that before. Iím pretty sure itís supposed to say stick this to the ATTACKERíS hero card. Thatís the way Iíve always played it anyway.

Madge 09-04-2019 08:55 AM

Re: Deadshirt question
That makes so much more sense, then it is actually a pretty powerful card, especially if your opponent is hitting with some heavily powered monsters. I wonder how many typo's and mistakes there are on other cards...

Majobasil 09-04-2019 10:02 AM

Re: Deadshirt question
I havenít found many typos but there are definitely some rules and mechanics that could be better explained. Weíve posted dozens of questions here and the developers have been awesome at responding in great detail.

Where you from man? Check out my channel and let us know if youíd like to play online.

Malkavman 09-06-2019 02:57 AM

Re: Deadshirt question
It seems like they just went on autopilot from the text on the Neck Romancer, and forgot that the Deadshirt was a defensive card! I Think we need the official ruling so the rules lawyers don't make us put our own dead allies on ourselves for bleed!

Aleph 09-09-2019 01:01 PM

Re: Deadshirt question
This has been determined to be an error. The card has been errata'd in the card database as follows:

Updated: 0-09-2019

The ability should be:

When this is squished in a fight, remove all tokens from this and stick this to the attacker's Hero card. This changes to card type "Mischief Ė Curse". That Hero has Bleeding 1.

Madge 09-09-2019 02:00 PM

Re: Deadshirt question
Nice! I am sure someone else had noticed that before but now I feel like I am part of the game! :)

Malkavman 09-15-2019 07:12 PM

Re: Deadshirt question
On another note about the Deadshirt: after he is squished in combat, when he is changed to "Mischief - Curse," can he be Trololol'd at that moment?

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:36 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.