Steve Jackson Games Forums

Steve Jackson Games Forums (http://forums.sjgames.com/index.php)
-   Munchkin (http://forums.sjgames.com/forumdisplay.php?f=22)
-   -   Munchkin: Warhammer 40000 - Tyranid and Miasman Grenade (http://forums.sjgames.com/showthread.php?t=164985)

Grej 08-10-2019 03:20 AM

Munchkin: Warhammer 40000 - Tyranid and Miasman Grenade
 
Hello.
Tyranid can use one-shot item to get its bonus as permanent. Miasman Grenade has +5 bonus, but munchkin can't have a helper in current combat.
Question: if Tyranid uses this Grenade as permanent bonus, he also permanently can't have helpers till this card will be lost?

TheAmishStig 08-10-2019 07:36 PM

Re: Munchkin: Warhammer 40000 - Tyranid and Miasman Grenade
 
I'm curious to see what the ruling on this one will be...it could go either way, depending on the exact text of the card (which SJG frowns on posting here...Andrew's got every card in a binder, he'll be able to find it).

On one hand, if the card says "the bonus", then I'm expecting a "No, you only get the numerical bonus".

On the other, if the card says "the effects", then I'm expecting "Correct, you can no longer have helpers"

Andrew Hackard 08-10-2019 09:57 PM

Re: Munchkin: Warhammer 40000 - Tyranid and Miasman Grenade
 
The Tyranid gets the combat bonus and no other effects.

Grej 08-20-2019 12:46 PM

Re: Munchkin: Warhammer 40000 - Tyranid and Miasman Grenade
 
Can Tyranid use Doppelganger to get permanent bonus, equal his own combat bonus?

Andrew Hackard 08-20-2019 01:14 PM

Re: Munchkin: Warhammer 40000 - Tyranid and Miasman Grenade
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Grej (Post 2280325)
Can Tyranid use Doppelganger to get permanent bonus, equal his own combat bonus?

As the rule is worded, yes. A good reason to be wary when mixing sets.

Grej 08-20-2019 01:59 PM

Re: Munchkin: Warhammer 40000 - Tyranid and Miasman Grenade
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Andrew Hackard (Post 2280330)
As the rule is worded, yes. A good reason to be wary when mixing sets.

Thank you!
Another question: do I understand correctly, that Tyranid can have a helper with Doppelganger (like in case with Miasman Grenade)?

Andrew Hackard 08-20-2019 02:16 PM

Re: Munchkin: Warhammer 40000 - Tyranid and Miasman Grenade
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Grej (Post 2280333)
Thank you!
Another question: do I understand correctly, that Tyranid can have a helper with Doppelganger (like in case with Miasman Grenade)?

I am going to say "GOOD GOD NO" to that one. That's not an extra ability of Dopp, it's a restriction on its use.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:00 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.